Bookmark and Share

Council & Committees

Mayor and Council

The Town of Sussex is governed by a Town Council consisting of a Mayor, and 7 Town councillors. The Mayor and Town councillors serve for a four-year term, with municipal elections being held on the second Monday in May during the year set aside for municipal elections by the Province of New Brunswick. More...

Council Meetings

The Town of Sussex Council meets on the third Monday of each month. In the event that the third Monday falls on a holiday, the Meeting of Council will be held the Tuesday following the holiday. Council Meetings traditionally begin at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers of the Town Hall at 524 Main Street in Sussex. More...

Standing Committees of Council